Stress


In contemporary society it is so easy for us as christians to fall into pleasing people rather than pleasing the wonderful God we serve. I’ve been thinking a lot about what constitutes worship in gods eyes. It is often overlooked how everything we do is considered worship of god, whether it be who we let into our lives, what we put into our bodies, and what we do in general. I was talking with one of my friends the other day and she was sharing how she was feeling challenged in worshipping god through her education and I agreed. It is so hard to glorify God with every action when sometimes it just feels easier to just curl up and give up, or just check out for a day so to speak. I feel like as a student people don’t always acknowledge that sometimes I just need a day off and I’ll get back to what needs to be done, and I get frustrated about it. I mean for people to tell someone ex a stressed out college student to relax and not stress out it makes it harder to not stress.

“Always pray with a thankful heart; everything that you have is a result of God’s supply. He is the ultimate source, not money, a job, career, relationship, a perfect clothing size, or anything else. Once that fact becomes a reality to you, then God’s peace will sustain you.”

I think as college students it is crucial for us to not manipulate god for things. Always pray with a thankful heart; everything that you have is a result of God’s supply. It might seem like too much at times but always trust that God will pull you through.

Leave a Reply

